Skip to content

Digital World

"A Need For Today"

It’s 3-1 Lead for BJP in Semi- Final.

On Sunday 3rd December, Election Commission declared results for 4 states Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana. In the hindi heartland states, BJP gained victory by huge margin and will form the Govt. in the upcoming days.

Madhya Pradesh:

BJP is in power since 2003 and it has been almost 20 years except 15 months of Congress Govt.led by Kamalnath. BJP has clearly sweep the state with the majority of 163 seats and again break the dream of Congress to form the Govt. as they only get 66 seats in total of 230 Vidhan Sabha seats. Welfare schemes of MP Govt. led by Shivraj Singh Chouhan worked a lot in favour of BJP especially “Ladli Behen Yojana” for the women.


The another loss to Congress is India’s largest state i.e. Rajasthan and here also BJP gained the victory by 115 seats. On the other hand, Congress just managed to get 69 seats in the total of 200 Vidhan Sabha seats. After the declaration of results, Ashok Gehlot now the ex- CM has submitted his resignation letter to Governor house. Several welfare schemes had been launched by Ashok Gehlot govt. just before the elections but it wont work for Congress to again form the Govt. The anti- incumbency of 5 years is the biggest reason for loss of Congress in the state.


The biggest loss to Congress is of Chhattisgarh as no one predicted win for BJP. After the last polling in Telangana, all the news channels were giving comfortable majority for Congress. But after the declaration of results, exit polls were gone wrong as BJP gained the victory by 54 seats and on the other hand Congress just managed to get only 35 seats in total of 90 Vidhan sabha seats. Many BJP leaders also surprised by this victory as majority of political pundits were expecting a big win for Bhupesh Baghel Govt.


Only 1 good news for Congress in this Vidhan Sabha elections is they won another Southern State after Karnataka. After the formation of Telangana in 2014, K Chandrashekhar Rao compeleted his 2 terms as Chief Minister but failed to get his 3rd term. Congress managed to get 64 seats in 119 seats Vidhan Sabha and will form the Govt. in the state for the first time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *